The new Presidential Cabinet of the Republic of Indonesia

Announced in August 23, 2000
President : Abdurrahman Wahid
Vice President : Megawati Soekarnoputri

The ministers :

  1. Coordinating Minister for Political, Social and Security Affairs : Lt. Gen. (ret.) Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono
  2. Coordinating Minister for the Economy : Rizal Ramli
  3. Minister of Home Affairs and Regional Autonomy : Lt. Gen. (ret.) Surjadi Sudirdja
  4. Minister of Foreign Affairs : Alwi Shihab
  5. Minister of Defense : Mahfud M.D.
  6. Minister of Finance : Prijadi Praptosuhardjo
  7. Minister of Religious Affairs : Tolchah Hasan
  8. Minister of Agriculture and Forestry : Bungaran Saragih
  9. Minister of National Education : Yahya Muhaimin
  10. Minister of Health and Social Welfare : Ahmad Suyudi
  11. Minister of Transportation and Telecomunication : Lt. Gen. (ret.) Agum Gumelar
  12. Minister of Manpower and Transmigration : Alhilal HamdiMinister of Industry and Trade : Lt. Gen. (ret. ) Luhut B. Panjaitan
  13. Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources : Purnomo Yusgiantoro
  14. Minister of Justice and Human Rights : Yusril Ihza Mahendra
  15. Minister of Settlement and Regional Infrastructure : Erna Witular
  16. Minister of Culture and Tourism : I Gde Ardika
  17. Minister of Maritime Affairs and Fisheries : Sarwono Kusumaatmadja.
  18. State Minister for Women Empowerment/Chairperson of the National Family Planning Board : Khofifah Indar Parawansa
  19. State Minister for Administrative Reform : Ryaas Rasyid
  20. State Minister for Cooperation and Small/Medium Enterprises : Zarkasih Noer
  21. State Minister for the Environment : Sonny Keraf
  22. State Minister for Research and Technology : Muh. A.S. Hikam
  23. Junior Minister for Forestry (attached to the Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry : Nurmahmudi Ismail
  24. Junior Minister for the Acceleration of Development in Indonesia's Eastern Regions (attached to the office of the Coordinating Minister for Political, Social and Security Affairs) : Manuel Kaisiepo
  25. Junior Minister for the Restructuring of the National Economy (attached to the office of the Coordinating Ministry for the Economy ) : Cacuk Sudarijanto

Copyright© PT Sangga Sarana Persada, 2000
Designed by Sangga Web Team
Any comment and question related to this page, please contact